Connect with us


PHOTOS: Youths make last-minute efforts to register for PVC



Thousands of youths stormed the Tafawa Balewa Square, Lagos to register for their PVC ahead of Saturday’s #YouthVoteCountNG Mega Concert, under the European Union-funded Support to Democratic Governance Programme.

The Youth Vote Count campaign is a non-partisan civic campaign designed to promote positive political behavioural attitudes amongst young people.

As part of activities outlined under the Youth Vote Count 2.0, mega music concerts will hold in major cities across Nigeria.

The first series of concerts holds at the Tafawa Balewa Square, Lagos on Saturday 11th June 2022 at 9:00 am.

An estimated twenty-five thousand youths are expected to participate in the Lagos concert. Access to the concert is free, however, participants will be required to present their Permanent Voter Card or Temporary Voter Slip before accessing the concert venue.

The major headliners include Kizz Daniel, M.I, Teni, Falz, Omawumi, Mayorkun, Waje, JoeBoy, 2Baba, Patoranking, Skiibii, Ashake, Small Doctor, Pasuma and Bella Shmurda.

Other celebrities and influencers include: Ufuoma McDermott, Chioma Akpotha, Uti Nwachukwu, Uche Jombo, Lasisi Elenu, Kie Kie, Mr. Macaroni, Real Warri Pikin, Omoni Oboli, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi, and Broda Shaggi

The deadline for the PVC registration nationwide as stated by INEC is the 30th of June, 2022.

See the photos below:

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.